Local GOP committee names election commissioners, new officers

From left) Elaine Pearson and Ileana Tucker were elected by the Columbia County Republican Committee to serve on Columbia County’s three-member board of election commissioners.

The Columbia County Republican Committee elected two election commissioners to serve on the county board of election commissioners and a series of new officers to serve on their party’s committee, according to a press release from the committee.

Election Commissioners

Ileana Tucker of Taylor and Elaine Pearson of Taylor were elected on Jan. 18by the Columbia County Republican Party to serve on the three-member county board of election commissioners.

Each of the 75 counties in Arkansas has a county board of election commissioners comprised of three local officials responsible for conducting all elections within the county. Members include one official from the minority party and two officials from the majority party.

New Officers

Rabecca Beckham of McNeil was elected Chairman of the Columbia County Republican Committee on Jan. 18. Committee members also elected Steve Crowell of Magnolia First Vice Chair, Selena Blair of McNeil Second Vice Chair, Jenny Marie Whitehead of Magnolia Secretary, and Lindsey Givens of McNeil Treasurer.

The Columbia County Republican Committee meets every third Monday in the Magnolia City Council Chambers at 6:30 pm.

Individuals interested are welcome to attend. For more information, contact Rabecca Beckham at 409-795-1426.

“The Columbia County Republican Committee is dedicated to providing unified leadership for the growth of the Republican Party in south Arkansas and to advance common-sense conservative principles in the county,” the party stated in their press release.